Suzuki Forum - Suzuki Enthusiast Forums

Suzuki Forum - Suzuki Enthusiast Forums (https://suzukiforum.com/forum/)
-   Boulevard M95, Boulevard M50 (https://suzukiforum.com/forum/boulevard-m95-boulevard-m50-15/)
-   -   forward controls on 2008 M50 (https://suzukiforum.com/forum/boulevard-m95-boulevard-m50-15/forward-controls-2008-m50-1631/)

dirtydragn3 08-24-2008 12:04 AM

forward controls on 2008 M50

Help I need forward controls for my 2008 M50, having trouble finding them. Has anyone putthem on and where or what brand. Any info would help alot, thanks.

vikingpnut 08-24-2008 11:43 AM

RE: forward controls on 2008 M50

I haven't done that at this time (2005 m50). I've been riding mine for about 8 months now and find myself pretty happy with the standard controls and added highway pegs. If it's you're just tall and need them, try customcruisers.com.

dirtydragn3 08-25-2008 07:09 AM

I'm 5'11" and I do not like having my feet directly under my knees. Does it matter if the site you gave me is UK? I don't think it matters but not sure, I never ordered anything from a UK site before. And did you put your high way pegs on the frame or do you have freeway bars? Any pic's of your set up? thanks a lot for the website I'll look at it.

ihuloa 01-22-2009 07:09 PM

do you have problems getting foot under the lever to shift?. my 10 EEEE have a difficult time,. feels like gotta angle foot in to shift..

I'm lookin for highway bars and foot pegs also. tehy make ridin so much more comfortable. would like to see what tehy look like on an M50 tho

snowgoose 02-21-2009 11:44 AM

This guy does a really good economical forward kit http://www.johnskits.com/

vikingpnut 03-15-2009 04:11 AM

ihuloa, your shifter shoul be sitting on a spindle rod, you can loosen the bolt and pull the
the pedal off and then just rotate it up and slide it back on. Same goes for the brake pedal.

ihuloa 03-17-2009 08:31 PM